吕博士推荐
快捷搜索
  • To
    图书详情
    代理商:大苹果
    页数:128
    定价:14.99 英镑
    上传日期:2022-2-12 0:00:00

    THE SUN, THE SEA AND THE STARS: ANCIENT WISDOM AS A HEALING JOURNEY

    Book ID/图书代码: 11340022C00004

    English Summary/英文概要: Healing is not just about the destination, but also about a journey of self-discovery.

    Distilling ancient wisdom through poems, idioms and inspirational quotes from around the world, this beautiful and inspirational 144-page, four-colour illustrated book tells the story of personal growth, healing and love, drawing on the words of philosophers, novelists and poets – from Rumi to Rupi Kaur, Thich Nhat Hanh to Virginia Woolf. These words anchor the author’s striking visual storytelling. There will be a sense of growth and development through the seasons, taking the reader from dark to light.

    Our ambition for The Sun, the Sea and the Stars is that it will become the book you press into the hands of a friend or relative struggling to see the light, to help them get to the other side of that tunnel; that it will act as a ‘thank you’, a ‘you can do it’, or an ‘I’m thinking of you’. It’s the perfect read for fans of Florence Given, The Slumflower and Rupi Kaur.

    Chinese Summary/中文概要: 療癒不僅僅是目的地,也是一趟自我發現的旅程。

    這本美麗而鼓舞人心的 144 頁圖文書蒐集了來自世界各地的詩句、格言和勵志話語,提煉古代智慧,講述了個人成長、療癒和愛的故事,借鑒了哲學家、小說家和詩人的話語—— 從魯米到魯皮考爾,一行禪師到吳爾芙。搭配作者舒服的插畫,將讀者從黑暗帶到光明。

    一本送給朋友和自己的完美讀物。 (Zoe)

    Awards/获奖情况:★企鵝蘭登集團旗下 Ebury 已取得世界版權

    ★繪者Instagram擁有 40.8 萬全球粉絲

    About the Author/作者介绍: 作者和她的平台

    Instagram 插畫家 Iulia Bochis 是羅馬尼亞人,常駐瑞士。 她的 Instagram 帳號 @iuliastration 擁有 40.8 萬全球粉絲和高參與率 (9%); 她的觀眾中有 53% 是 25-34 歲的女性。

    The author and her platform

    Instagram illustrator Iulia Bochis is Romanian and based in Switzerland. She runs an art account on Instagram @iuliastration with a 408k global audience and high engagement rate (9%); 53% of her audience are 25-34 year-old women.

    Format:全彩四色

    Rights Status/版权销售情况:Simplified Chinese/简体中文:AVAILABLE

    Complex/Traditional Chinese/繁体中文:AVAILABLE

    Sales in other countries/其他国家销售情况:We’ve accepted pre-empts in US (Clarkson Potter), Netherlands (Fontaine), Spain (Plaza y Janes - PRH Spain) and Portugal (PRH Portugal). There is an ongoing auction in Germany and we have a first offer in from Italy.

    原文第一章内容:暂无

    手稿:暂无

    大纲:暂无